USGS Store

Covid-19 UPDATE

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, sale of the Northwest Forest Passes have been suspended at this time as the U.S. Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Region has closed developed recreation sites in Oregon and Washington to align with the stay-at-home orders issued by the governors of those states.  Please monitor that region’s local news outlets and return to this site when the stay-at-home orders have been lifted to purchase your pass at that time.

US Forest Service - Annual Pacific Northwest Region Forest Pass

Annual Northwest Forest Pass

About your Northwest Forest Pass

The Pacific Northwest Region (Region 6) of the US Forest Service contains 17 National Forests, two National Scenic Areas, a National Grassland, and two National Volcanic Monuments, all within the States of Oregon and Washington. These national forests provide timber for people, forage for cattle and wildlife, habitat for fish, plants, and animals, and some of the finest recreation lands in the country.

NW Participating Sites

Download Brochure in Another Language

Select your language by choosing the corresponding flag:


South Korea






Other Passes

America the Beautiful - The National Parks & Federal Recreational Lands Passes

Lifetime Senior Pass

Annual Senior Pass

Access Pass